Well Done!

If you have been able to stay on track with your reading, we are one-fourth of the way through the year and the New Testament.  Great job!  We have read five books by five different authors, and read the largest book in the New Testament (Acts).

Three more short chapters in James, then we go back to the life of Jesus by way of Matthew.  I really like the quarterly return to the gospels.  We will also read the majestic book of Romans before the summer gets going too strong, and finish up June with the Prison Epistles (Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians, and Philemon).  This will be a great quarter of reading.

I appreciate the time you take to read these posts and I am especially encouraged and stretched by your comments and questions.  I enjoy knowing I am part of a reading community.

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Well Done!

  1. Julie Chester

    Thank you for your efforts in this endeavor.

  2. Eddy Efaw

    I agree with Julie. WE read and occasionally comment. You, however, read and post a thoughtful blog about each reading AND reply to comments and questions leading from that initial blog post. We are all grateful and I agree. Reading in a community has been uplifting. I propose a meeting of the community at the end of our time together here to see in reality what has been virtual throughout.

    • Thanks Eddy! It is my pleasure. It is easier to stay motivated when I know there are others out there, so thanks for being regular.

      I LOVE the idea of a gathering at the end of the year. We’ll have to think about that one.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

