Not My Doing

I am assuming most of you figured this out already, but those ads that are now showing up at the bottom on my posts are not my doing.  I do not place them, I do not endorse them, and I wish they were not there.  They are a feature that WordPress has added to those of us who are still using the free version of this otherwise great blogging platform.  I can pay $30 per year to go ad-free but I guess I am cheap and I don’t want to.

I would ask that you ignore them and certainly do not click on them.  I don’t want the powers that be to get the idea that my blog is a fruitful place to put ads.  By all means, if you see any ad that is objectionable, lewd and truly contradictory to the spirit of this blog, please let me know (as the ads don’t show up until after I publish a post).  I’ll bit the bullet and cough up the money if they get too out of line.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

