I Am Glad You Are Here

For those of you who have chosen to follow this blog, and especially those who are reading along in your own Bibles, I am very glad you are here.  I hope what is happening is positive and helpful, and I am open to suggestions on how to make this little community of readers even more effective.  I am loving starting with Mark.  He gets right down to business.  As a Christian, there is nothing as energizing as looking intently into the life of Christ.  That makes me think of our theme verse from school this year:

And all of us, without any veil on our faces, gaze at the glory of the Lord as in a mirror, and so are being changed into the same image, from glory to glory, just as you’d expect from the Lord, the spirit. (2 Corinthians 3:18, KNT)

I would love to hear your reflections each day; that is when the greatest sense of community will come.  No pressure, if that is not your thing, but please consider sharing.

May your weekend we restful and recuperative.  Back on Monday.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “I Am Glad You Are Here

  1. Chris Dahlberg

    The first week has been good, a strong “cup of coffee” through the Word each morning. I have always enjoyed sharing Mark with junior high students because of the level of action and the way it is about “doing” as compared to “listening.” My question for myself is where would I have been in the people we see–siding with the leaders who saw Jesus as a threat and upstart, sitting back waiting until this played out some more, or jumping in, believing from the start?

    This has been a very prayerful week for many reasons. I am more hungry for the Kingdom!

    • Excellent question, Chris. I have found myself doing the same and have not always liked the results!

      Yes, “kingdom” has become more than a word in a title this week. Thanks for your tireless service in that kingdom.

  2. Melanie Semore

    Thanks, Jason, for your leadership and for the work you’re putting into this plan for all of us.

    I love the image of the fellow looking into the mirror and seeing the reflection of Jesus. Chris Dahlberg often talks about students’ looking into the eyes of their teachers and seeing the eyes of Jesus looking back. I pray that we (I) can be that kind of person.

    God bless us all!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

